Luxembourg: 2011 European ICT Awards Winners

by on July 1, 2011 at 10:39 am

European-startup-of-the-yearBelow is a list of winners from the European ICT Awards which took place on June 28th in Luxembourg. The awards took place during the ICT Spring trade show which gathered worldwide ICT innovative firms, 87 revolutionary startups and 2,300 attendees in Luxembourg.

Winners include:

European ICT Media of the Year : French Web

Also nominated: Data News and Computerwoche

European Startup of the Year : Bime / We Are Cloud. Also nominated: Kwaga and Yappoint S.A.

European ICT Innovation of the Year : iNUI Studio SA. Also nominated: Goomeo and Yappoint S.A.

European CIO of the Year : Mr David Wilde CIO City of Westminster. Also nominated: Mr Manuel Fischer CIO Cetrel SA (Luxembourg) and Mr Peter Ligezinski Chief Information Officer Allianz Investmentbank AG (Austria)

 Plug & Play Tech Center selection: 3 firms were selected by Plug&Play Tech Center to enjoy their incubator services during 3 months in California. Prestashop, Badgeville and iNUI Studio SA